• Mr Tomlinson's Update

    Mr J Tomlinson

    Pupils return on Monday 5th September.

    Welcome back. I hope you have all had an enjoyable summer break and that your children are refreshed and ready to start the new academic year. I would also like to extend a warm welcome to the parents of those children who have just joined
    us at Romiley Primary School.

    My start of term newsletter is now available, with some dates for your diary.

  • Our Website

    "This is a happy, purposeful school where pupils, parents and staff have a real sense of belonging." (Ofsted Feb 2016)

    We trust that our website will be informative and helpful in further developing the existing co-operation between home and school so that, in partnership together, we can serve the best interests of the children in our care.

    We welcome prospective parents and would encourage you to make an appointment to visit during the normal school day. Please contact the school office on 0161 430 3101 or e-mail headteacher@romiley.stockport.sch.uk to make suitable arrangements.

  • Ofsted: Romiley Primary - A Good School

    Ofsted report: February 2016 - Here are just some of the things Ofsted said about our school....

    "This is a happy, purposeful school where pupils, parents and staff have a real sense of belonging."
    "The quality of the curriculum offered to pupils is of a high standard. Topics and themes are extremely well thought out to bring learning alive and fuel pupils' curiosity."
    "Teachers use their subject knowledge well to provide highly engaging and motivating learning activities in class. All lessons are planned with a high level of challenge for all pupils and every opportunity is taken by teachers to explore and deepen learning whenever possible."

    Read Ofsted's update here

  • Term Dates

    Term 1
    Open: Monday 5th September.  Close: Friday 21st October
    Open: Monday 31st October  Close: Thursday 22nd December

    Term 2
    Open: Monday 9th January  Close: Friday 17th February
    Open: Monday 27th February  Close: Friday 31st March

    Term 3
    Open: Tuesday 18th April  Close: Friday 26th May
    Open: Tuesday 13th June  Close: Thursday 27th July
    *Closed for Bank Holiday Monday 1st May

    Full holiday list - click to download

© 2015 Romiley Primary School